Strategic Academic Advisory Board

The Strategic Academic Advisory Board of the School of Commerce has eminent persons from academia and industry and senior professors from the School. The SAAB brings in viewpoints from diverse fields and domains and provides a perspective and vision that adds depth and breadth to our thinking and actions.

Discussions that take place in the SAAB meetings have served as inputs into strategy formulation opened up ideas for introduction of new courses and helped us in charting out possible new directions that the School can move towards.


Dean (Academics), XSC Convener
Prof. S.K. Padhi Member (Internal)
Prof. Snigdha Pattnaik Member (Internal)
Prof. Manindra Narayan Nayak Member (Internal)
Prof. Krishna Dasgupta Member (Internal)
Prof. Bhabatosh Banerjee, Retired Professor, Calcutta University Member (External)
Prof. Hanif Mandol, Professor, St. Xaviers University, Calcutta Member (External)
CA Sri Rajib Sahoo, Senior Chartered Accountants, Bhubaneswar Member (External)
Prof. Ranjan Bal, Retired Professor, Utkal University Member (External)
Mr. Siddharth Rath, Group Head, Axis Bank Ltd. Member (External)